Meet the ladies behind Soirée: Camille

Camille Parker, Intern Assistant

untitled--2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Signature Scent: “Can I say sauteed garlic & onions?  Or fresh basil?  I don’t really wear a scent.  How about lavender?  I love the smell of fresh lavender.  Every time I pass by a lavender plant I rub it on my skin like it’s perfume.”

Accessory/Accessories: “My husband has outfitted me pretty well.  He gave me this awesome gold Tiffany cocktail ring that I wear with everything.  My 2 staples that never come off, though, are my pearl earrings and my simple, gold cartier ‘love’ bracelet.”

Favorite Flower: “Garden rose. I think they’re beautiful and elegant but somehow also humble.  I love the ivory and peachy colors best.”

Polish: “OPI cajun shrimp.  Bright orange is perfect for summer (and I always wish it were summer!)

Describe a typical- and ideal- weekend when you are not striving to put on a fabulous wedding: “A typical weekend involves leisurely morning coffee, gym class, brunch at home or out with friends and a stroll or some shopping.  An ideal weekend looks quite similar but in perfect sunny weather!”

Sneakers: “I don’t really do sneakers unless I’m working out and then they’re Nike.”

Favorite Brands: “I love my Shun knives, copper core All-Clad pots and Vitamix blender (it can turn a brick into silk).  Clothes?  That’s much harder for me to answer.  Shoes and bags tend to be Gucci (and occasionally Ferragamo… but only their fun stuff, not the square, business-y stuff).”

Daily Reads: “Tasting Table, Eater and Cooking Light.”

Beauty trick your willing to share: “I use a blueish, gunmetal shadow in my eyebrows.  It’s not as harsh as black but more substantial than brown.”

Ideal Vacation: “My ideal vacation would be cruising through islands on a big catamaran for at least a week.  The only clothes necessary would be a bathing suit, a sarong and a pair of flops.  The water would be amazingly clear and we’d stop only to scuba or snorkel or explore a remote island.  I’d eat fresh fish and exotic fruit at every meal and the ocean would rock me to sleep at night under the stars.  Heaven.”

 

With love by Alyssa

 

Leave a Reply

