Meet the ladies behind Soirée: Alyssa

Alyssa Teuber, Executive Assistant 

385745_377610058950000_248893325155008_1171858_266704725_n

Signature Scent: “Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel, Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Miss Dior. Next to add is Lancome La Vie Est Belle –I’m long overdue for a new scent.”

Accessory/Accessories: “I can’t live without my wristlet of candy. My mother’s diamond ring she gave to me –only if my nails are well manicured, earrings to finish it off. I also love layering my 4 gold necklaces when my earrings aren’t overpowering –a diamond from my dad for my 18th Birthday, a hammered heart I share with my mom and sister, a skull, and a karma for daily remembrance (something my cousin and I share together). I love that they all have sentimental value. And they look awesome layered together.”

Favorite Flower: “Is always changing (with the season or a new year). This summer I am lusting over peonies and succulents. I love mixing color and texture. I also love displaying an array of singles stems throughout my house.”

Polish: “Essie, OPI or London Butter. I have a huge crush on the fun names. It’s always about what name your wearing! Butler Please is a current favorite!”

Describe a typical –and ideal- weekend when you aren’t planning a wedding: “I am an early person (extreme). Mornings are my favorite part of the day! I usually wake up hours before him so I make myself a cup of coffee (soy please) and then head for a workout class. I’m always choosing between a hot vinyasa flow, cardio spin class, weights or outside run (minus the humidity). After workout I love to walk around town or go to the farmers market to see what I can find for new veggies and fruits. I always seem to find a new veggie that I have never heard of before. Simply amazing! Being new to the city leaves me with lots of Saturday activities to choose from. I’m still in tourist mod.”

Sneakers: “Asics when I’m in training. Nikes, Converse or I’ll throw some height into them and go with a wedge sneak!”

Favorite Brands: “Mac, lulu lemon, marc by marc, Joe, Cut25, Alexander Wang, Rag & Bone, Joie, Nike, Chloe, Brian Atwood, Charlotte Olympia.”

Daily Reads: “WWD, every fashion magazine you can possibly think of, my bookmarked blogs and always a few educational books I’m currently reading Lean In, Spirit Junkie & How to Win Friends & Influence People. I’m always adding to my list of books I want to read.”

Beauty Trick your willing to share: “Coconut oil! It has so many wonderful benefits for health and beauty!”

Can’t live without: “Coconut oil, aquaphor, my family and friends, lulu crops, a good read, yoga, spin–any workout in fact, jewels and floss.”

With love by Alyssa

Leave a Reply

