Peonies and Waterford

This morning (and every Saturday morning in the summer) I braved the crowds and headed to Green City Market in Lincoln Park.
I like to get there early, before the peonies are all picked over and it gets too hot.
Bowie’s dog pack is very helpful, as she totes all the honey crisp apples, kale, asparagus and fresh baked bread we can fit in there! What can I say, the dog likes to work!
So I usually come home with bags of fresh flowers- so my dilemma always is..what vases to use?!
I decided to pull out one of our Waterford pitchers we received as a wedding gift. This one worked perf for the lovely array of fragrant peonies I snagged up today!

Don’t know what to do with some of those wedding gifts that seem too nice to use for every day? Or did u receive duplicates like I did? (I’m in luck if I ever serve fresh iced tea and martinis in the same day!)
Well.. Here’s your answer. Now head to the farmers market and go get some fresh local flowers to display all over your place!

 

Enjoy! Xo-tm

Leave a Reply

